News / News

2022 Award Winners

South Australian Premier’s Food & Beverage Industry Awards

In November, the 2022 South Australian Premier’s Food & Beverage Industry Awards were held. These annual awards recognise excellence, leadership, vision and innovation across the SA food and beverage industry, and are presented by Food South Australia. It is the industry’s moment to showcase South Australia’s best products, while formally recognising how the food and beverage industry continues to lead South Australia’s business sector through innovation and growth.

The La Casa Del Formaggio team were extremely humbled (and proud) to win the highly coveted Business Excellence Award for businesses more than 15 FTEs. This award is sponsored by Visy and recognises a business that has demonstrated business excellence and sets a benchmark for industry. Winning this award is a highlight for La Casa, as it encapsulates so many aspects of our business, from producing a consistently high quality product, to our customer relationships, long term vision and more.

Our team also won the Sustainability Award. This award is sponsored by Peats Soil & Garden Supplies and recognises a business that has demonstrated excellence in its effort to reduce their carbon footprint and integrate sustainability within its business model.  La Casa is committed to its 2025 Sustainability Plan which covers many aspects of our business including packaging, waste, water and energy reduction and community.

We have come along way in the last 12 months, thanks to our Sustainability Steering Committee, and we look forward to making even more progress in 2023 and beyond.

Last, but certainly not least, we took home the Education and Training Award, which is sponsored by the University of Adelaide. Wining this award is a testament to the ongoing learning culture environment that our whole team, from production through to management, have embraced.

Our thanks go to Food South Australia for putting on such a great event, and congratulations to all the finalist and award winners.